I’m Back!

File me under the millions who have neglected their blogs! Yup, I’ve had other committments so I won’t apologize for the lack of posts in the past months. While I’ve neglected this blog my web 2.0 experiments have been continuing and I’m ready to pick up where I left off with this blog. I’m not sure how many posts I’ll be doing per week or month. I don’t believe in posting for the sake of posting.

I’m going to use this blog to provide behind the scenes experiments using web 2.0 apps (or whatever you want to call them) so we can learn together. I can’t find blogs, squidoos, wikis, SaaS (and the web 2.0 list groooooooooooooooooooows), facebook…….etc. that gives you in-depth overviews of how best to USE them. They list the apps but I want to know how to USE them to be productive, knowledgeable, connect and collaborate. These are the four pillars that matter to me as a web user. Stay tuned and we’ll go under the covers with real live experiments that go beyond “features” and “benefits” and gets to the nitty gritty of how to use these various services.

Let’s learn together. Let’s build a web 2.0 knowledge base that’s well organized and helps us effectively use these tools to learn, communicate, collaborate and network.

Leave a Reply

