Hmm, this isn’t what I expected but an interesting idea nevertheless.

I was trolling around Technorati and came across this banner ad with the call to action to make a blog post. I wasn’t sure what to expect. This was an ideal lab experiment if I ever saw one! Since Technorati has both my blogs indexed would my post go on my blog? Well, I was wrong. Here’s what happened.

I filled out the fields in the web ad below

Which resulted in my post going on their official site. You’ll notice that the post makes reference to my one of my Web 2.0 lab experiments and not the actual movie. I may study this on my Markeitng Superhero blog.

5 Responses to Hmm, this isn’t what I expected but an interesting idea nevertheless.

  1. Chris Thilk says:

    Do you have a link to that? I’d love to check it out and write about it myself but can’t find it.

  2. cherbert15 says:

    Hey Chris,

    Here’s the link to their blog http://www.shutupandpost.com

    Chris.

  3. Mack Collier says:

    Chris this was the first time I’d seen this where you could post within a banner ad. How did your post show up, with you as the author, or was it anonymous?

    And for Chris Thilk, I keep telling you that you need to check out Technorati, they have plenty of movie-related ads.

  4. cherbert15 says:

    Hey Mark,

    Here’s how and where the post showed up: http://www.shutupandpost.com/?p=1023

    Chris.

  5. Thanks a lot for what You are doing!Information, that I managed to find here
    is extremely useful and essential for me!With the best regards!
    David

Leave a Reply

