Blogger Beta issues

I came across BloggerBot today and thought wow, this could be cool! It promises easy and fast posting of images into a Blogger Blog. No issues having to resize images etc. So, I download the software and register for an account (yet another web 2.0 account).

I assume that this works with Blogger (beta or otherwise) because there is NOTHING on the site that says it doesn’t work with beta.

With the software installed and account set up I go ahead and begin this easy, seamless and “integrated” service experience and guess what?! I’m asked to login, within the “Hello” account to my blogger blog (this is my Marketing Superhero sibling blog) and no dice.

So, being the earlier adopter that I am (means that we like to find answers and give beta providers some grace while they work out the “bugs”) I go an hunt to see if I can fix this issue. I “FOLLOW” Google’s self-help steps and arrive at Google Groups on the topic….voila I find a post that identifies this issue and asks for help. The post was made Sept 2, 2006…pretty recent…great. Unfortunately there was no response and to make things a more frustrating … the topic has been closed by “a manager” (see above).

Google you owe me $250 for wasting an hour of my time. Shame on you. When you integrate services, accounts, tools or whatever…even at the beta stage make sure you either tell us that they won’t work or better yet get them working ahead of time. Blogger is not Beta ready in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

