Blog Spam

Well, SPAM is reaching the the land of blogs! The benefits of blogging far outweigh the pain of spamming but it’s a fact that new bloggers should know. I’ve had SPAM comments posted on my blog. This has been happening over the past few weeks and WordPress allows me to report SPAM.

So here’s the good news! WordPress is doing a great job capturing SPAM comments. To date, for my blog, it has on record 208 SPAM comments. In most cases this has been done automatically. There were four SPAM comments posted (that WordPress missed). In this case, I can report the comments as SPAM and I believe WordPress then records the IP address of the source of the comment as a SPAM producer.

Leave a Reply

